Newspaper

crocus_white_purple

For the daily prompt Newspaper, I think of my parents and how they read the papers.  Dad enjoyed crossword puzzles.  When I had the privilege of helping with my mother’s care, and later when she could not read, it still meant a lot to her to have papers and books around.  I read aloud to her, and I treasure these memories.

I enjoy decorating with books and poetry journals.

Bulletin boards in classes and other settings – for example nursing homes and libraries – are a nice way to share art, including short poems.  For someone learning to read, and/or continuing to read, print is a part of their lives.

Grief And Acceptance is another of my sites.  I enjoy sharing poems in many ways.  We also created a large print book from Quiet Christmas Poetry.  This work is non-profit.

Image credit: wpclipart

Ellen Grace Olinger

About Ellen Grace Olinger

"He hath made every thing beautiful in his time..." From Ecclesiastes 3:11a (KJV).
This entry was posted in National Poetry Month, Poems For Bulletin Boards, Reading, The Daily Post and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.