one-word prompt Colorful

spring

For Colorful – Through my blogs with WordPress.com, I learn a lot about colors.  I try different themes and see how my posts work with different colors.  Always more to learn!

These are a few of my poems with colors.  A few years ago, I bought a large box of crayons to learn the names of more colors.  I enjoy the colors of our Wisconsin seasons, the bright colors and quieter colors.

*

more colors of blue
in Lake Michigan today
than I can name
the wonder of always learning
dreaming new dreams

*

sun through leaves
after rain in the morning
ribbons of navy blue
and turquoise
in the water

*

reading one page
at a time
of this book and that
evergreens
in gentle wind

The Spring and Birches Autumn pictures are courtesy of wpclipart.

Birches_autumnEllen Grace Olinger

About Ellen Grace Olinger

"He hath made every thing beautiful in his time..." From Ecclesiastes 3:11a (KJV).
This entry was posted in Nature, Poetry, The Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to one-word prompt Colorful

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 1 – “True Colours” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Comments are closed.